Flight #3

It’s been about a month,  three posts, two pieces of music and nine different mind movies.   I guess the universality of music as a language lies in the fact that all who listen hear it correctly even when several people hear the same thing and then report it completely differently, it’s fine.  No disputes or contentious comments.I’m tempted to try and put the mindmovies in some kind of order and try to compose an instrumental opera, no such thing I think?  (now watch the dodge)….  but it’s getting cold;  my creative season is during warmer weather. Besides I got a bunch ‘o stuff to redo, rewrite,  rearrange, rerecord, re.etc.  That’ll be a good project for early spring.  (and I’m out).  How ’bout that for an artful dodge. I’ll continue to use the flight metaphor for lack of a different one presenting itself. And speaking of flights, #2 is called Mahasin.   First heard the word  I think in relation to Djinns and Raja’s etc.  much later met someone with the name and blabla. Anyway its flight time again,  So getcha self a chilled drink and sit for a minute.

4 Comments

Filed under Flight#3

4 responses to “Flight #3

  1. Gwen

    Flight 3
    We meet in the back of jazz lounge. Same time every Wednesday evening. Same table in a dark corner. I’m so glad to see him. Once a week is way too long to be apart. He greets me with a rose, hug and a kiss. We hold hands as we cuddle and engage in light conversation. The night concludes with a romantic swirl on the dance floor. Then it’s time to say goodnight, same time, next week, my love.

  2. LA

    LA: Flight #3: Again it is coldish-darkish-rainy. Whereas Flight #2 transported me to an exotic marketplace that was hot-sunny-busy, this song makes me happy to be inside: warm-cozy-still. I did not have a particular mind-movie; rather I enjoyed the quietness and space of the instruments and phrases. I think I’ll go make a hot cup of tea!

  3. ridah

    Wake up, look out the window …I can see that it is a beautiful day…I get dressed, I have a car but I decide to take a walk out on the town with no destination, I looks up in the sky and smile because I see the sun looking back at me….and I jus walk, hop on a bus or two, hop off do a lil more walking, notice a man using the bottom of garbage cans for an instrument…..creating beautiful sounds….it catches my attention…I stop to listen, I leave him a couple dollars, I keep walking, I feels my stomach growilng, I decide to go get a slice of pizza, afterwards I do a little window shopping..just going on with no destination …just going were ever the day takes me….(((((that’s how this music me feel!)))))

Leave a Reply

